The Community Foundation for Cobb County is overseen by a local Board of Cobb’s business and community leaders.  We work with individuals and organizations to create endowment funds, which are managed by a team of professional investment advisors. We help donors connect their charitable interests to a variety of important community needs through grants, specific gifts, and scholarships.

Leslie Kehoe
Cohen Pollock Merlin & Small P.C.

First Vice Chair
Bruce Clayton
Genuine Parts Company (Retired)

Second Vice Chair
Spencer Gelernter, Ph. D.
Spencer H. Gelernter & Associates

Charlie Leonard
Seix Investment Advisors (Retired)

Founding Chair
James L. Rhoden, Jr.
Chairman, Futren Corporation

Velena Berny
SunTrust Bank

Steven W. Fisher
Marco Investment Management LLC (Retired)

Kimberly Gresh
S.A. White Oil Company

Barbara Hickey
Etiquette School of Atlanta

Dale Hughes
Jeremiah Consulting

Stephen Imler
3M (Retired)

Johnny Johnson
Edward-Johns Jewelers

Michael W. Knowles
Wells Fargo Bank

Pete Quinones
MetroAtlanta Ambulance Service

Charles Ross
Kennesaw State University

Victor I. Sanchez

Randall L. Shrum
Grant Thornton, LLC

J. Larry Stevens
PricewaterhouseCoopers (Retired)

Scott W. Tucker
Marietta Fire Department (Retired)

Advisory Board

Gary T. Bottoms
The Bottoms Group LLC

Douglas H. Chaffins
Chaffins, Batdorf, and Austell LLC

Rick Hamilton

Hon. G. Conley Ingram
Cobb Superior Court

Robert R. Kiser
Moore Colson

Lisa Olens
Georgia Power Company

Thomas H. Rogers III
Gregory, Doyle, Calhoun, & Rogers LLC

Jack Wilson
Community Volunteer

John D. Kennedy, M.D., M.B.A.
Cobb & Douglas Public Health

David S. Fisher